Sherco TVS announces rider line-up for 2019 Merzouga Rally

Sherco TVS Rally Manufacturing facility Crew has confirmed that it’s going to discipline three riders for the 2019 Merzouga Rally that’s slated to happen from March 31 to April 5, 2019, in Erfoud, Morocco. The crew’s line-up will embody French rider Michael Metge and Indian riders Aravind KP and Abdul Wahid Tanveer.

Metge and Aravind KP additionally participated within the 2019 Dakar Rally for Sherco TVS and will probably be competing within the 450cc class of the Merzouga Rally. Earlier this 12 months, Aravind managed to conquer the Dakar Rally on his third attempt, securing 37th place general to turn into the one Indian rider to finish the rally this 12 months. Metge, in the meantime, completed 25th general.

Abdul Wahid Tanveer will probably be competing within the Enduro class of the Merzouga Rally. He loved some profitable outings final 12 months – profitable the Enduro class within the 2018 PanAfrica Rally, bagging 2nd place within the Enduro class of the 2018 Rally of Morocco and even claiming third place within the Moto class of the 2018 India Baja.

“The Sherco TVS Rally Manufacturing facility Crew had a superb racing season final 12 months and our Indian riders proved their mettle with some excellent performances within the Worldwide Rally circuit. We’re all set to step-in to a brand new race season and hope to ship some robust performances within the coming 12 months,” mentioned B Selvaraj, crew supervisor, TVS Racing.

“Merzouga Rally units the stage for the longer term races because it affords a super platform to judge the bodily and technical strengths of the crew. The three-member crew will look to dominate the Rally and guarantee robust outcomes.”

This would be the TVS Rally Manufacturing facility Crew’s third go on the Merzouga Rally. This 12 months’s occasion will happen throughout 5 days, with members having to sort out difficult sand sections along with the hovering temperatures of the Moroccan desert.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *