Rangasamy wins FMSCI Upcoming Motorsports Person of the Year award

A complete of 61 Indian motorsport personalities had been felicitated on the 2018 FMSCI (Federation of Motor Sports activities Golf equipment of India) Annual Awards, with Chennai’s Raghul Rangasamy taking residence the coveted ‘Upcoming Motorsports Individual of the Yr’ award. Rangasamy loved a powerful yr in motorsport, clinching two championship victories in 2018 – the LGB Formulation four title within the JK Tyre FMSCI Nationwide Racing Championship and the FF 1600 class within the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian Nationwide Racing Championship.

Along with the 2018 champions of Indian motorsport throughout 10 classes being awarded for his or her efficiency, a couple of particular awards had been additionally given away. GR Karthikeyan, former president of the FMSCI and father of Narain Karthikeyan, was offered the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to Indian motorsport. The FMSCI additionally handed out awards for ‘Excellent Achievement in World Motorsport’ to Abhilash PG, Jehan Daruvala, Anindith Reddy Okay, Amittrajit Ghosh and quite a lot of different racers for representing India in worldwide motorsport.

Main feminine drivers of the nation had been additionally offered trophies together with Mira Erda, Sneha Sharma and Shriya Lohia.

Talking on the occasion, present FMSCI President J Prithiviraj shone some mild on what may be anticipated from Indian motorsport going ahead. “We’re coming into the golden interval of Indian motorsports. We’ve got occasions in nearly all of the disciplines attainable and our girls and boys are competing and successful on the world stage, like by no means earlier than. We’re going to introduce many different thrilling verticals very quickly.” he stated.

Additionally current on the 2018 FMSCI Annual Awards was Jean Todt, President of the FIA (Federation Internationale de l’Vehicle), who was in attendance because the chief visitor.

Full awards listing:

Lifetime achievement award: G R Karthikeyan

Upcoming Motorsport individual of the yr: Raghul Rangasamy

JK Tyres FMSCI Nationwide Racing Championship
Euro JK 18: Karthik Tharani; LGB Formulation four: Raghul Rangasamy; Champion Crew (LGB Formulation four): Msport; Rookie Driver (LGB Formulation four): Sohil Shah

MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian Nationwide Racing Championship
MRF FF 1600: Raghul Rangasamy; FLGB 1300: Sohil Shah; Champion Crew (FLGB 1300): Msport; Tremendous Inventory Okay Srinivas Teja; Champion Crew (Tremendous Inventory ):Efficiency Racing; Indian Junior Touring Automobiles: AS Prabhu; Champion Crew( Indian Junior Touring Automobiles):  Arka Motorsports; Indian Touring Automobiles: Ashish Ramaswamy; Champion Crew (Indian Touring Automobiles): Arka Motorsports     

FMSCI Indian Nationwide Autocross Championship
Driver Inventory (2-wheel drive upto 1400 cc ):Sahil Khanna; Driver Inventory( 2-wheel drive Over 1400 cc upto 1650 cc): Samrat Yadav; Driver Inventory (2-wheel drive Over 1650 cc) Arjun Rao; Driver Open (2-wheel drive upto 1400 cc): Abhishek Mishra; Driver Open (2-wheel drive, over 1400 cc upto 1650 cc): Dean Mascarenhas;  Driver Open (2-wheel drive Over 1650 cc): Arjun Rao; Driver (Open, Unrestricted): Abhishek Mishra; Driver (Girls):  Bani Yadav  

MMSC FMSCI Indian Nationwide Drag Racing Championship         
Driver Indian (Open Inventory Physique): Vivek Ramachander; Driver Indian (Open Altered Physique): Jayant V; Driver Indian (Touring Automobiles): Kasha Sai; Driver (Unrestricted Class): Vivek Ramachander

MRF FMSCI Indian Nationwide Rally Championship   
Driver Total INRC:  Gaurav Gill; Co-Driver Total INRC: Musa Sherif; Crew Total: INRC Mahindra Journey; Driver (INRC 1):  Gaurav Gill; Co-Driver (INRC 1): Musa Sherif; Crew (INRC 1): Mahindra Journey; Driver( INRC 2 ):Karna Kadur; Co-Driver( INRC 2 ): Nikhil V Pai; Crew (INRC 2): Arka Motorsports; Driver (INRC three): Aroor Vikram Rao; Co-Driver (INRC three): Somayya A.G; (Crew INRC three):  Falkon Motorsports                                                                

Meco Motor Sports activities FMSCI Nationwide Rotax Max Karting Championship
Micro Max: Ishaan Madesh; Crew (Micro Max ): Peregrine Racing; Junior Max Shahan Ali Mohsin; Crew (Junior Max) Msport; Senior Max: Debarun Banerjee; Crew (Senior Max): MSport          

MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian Nationwide Bike Racing Championship     
Rider (Professional Inventory 301-400 cc): Satyanarayana Raju; Crew (Professional Inventory 301-400 cc): Gusto Racing India; Producer: (Professional Inventory 301-400 cc KTM); Rider (Tremendous Sport Indian upto 165 cc): Jagan Kumar; Crew (Tremendous Sport Indian upto 165 cc): TVS Racing; Producer (Tremendous Sport Indian upto 165 cc): TVS; Rider (Professional Inventory upto 165 cc): Anish D Shetty; Crew( Professional Inventory upto 165 cc):  Honda Ten10 Racing; Producer  (Professional Inventory upto 165 cc): Honda; Rider (Inventory upto 165 cc Ladies): Ann Jenifer; Crew (Inventory upto 165 cc Ladies ): Sparks Racing; Producer (Inventory upto 165 cc Ladies): Yamaha; Rider (Inventory upto 165 cc): Karthik Mateti; Crew (Inventory upto 165 cc): Sparks Racing; Producer (Inventory upto 165 cc): Yamaha

MMSC FMSCI Indian Nationwide Drag Racing Championship                                               
Rider (2 Stroke upto 130 cc):  Hussain Khan; Rider (2 Stroke 131 to 165cc): Hussain Khan; Rider (four Stroke upto 165 cc): Aravind Ganesh; Rider (four Stroke 166 to 225 cc): Harshil Thakur; Rider (four Stroke 226 to 360 cc): Shankar Guru;  Rider(four Stroke 361 to 550 cc): R Ashwin Kumar; Rider( four Stroke 851 to 1050 cc): Hemant Mudappa; Rider( four Stroke 1051 & above): Hemant Mudappa; Rider (four Stroke Unrestricted): Hemant Mudappa; Crew:  Mantra Racing

MRF MOGRIP FMSCI Nationwide Supercross Championship
Rider (Group A SX1 2 Stroke 250 cc & four Stroke 500 cc): Harith Noah; Rider (Group C 2/four Stroke: 260 cc Novice) Imran Pasha;  Rider( Group C  2/four Stroke:260 cc Indian Knowledgeable):  Imran Pasha; Rider( Group C 2/four Stroke 260 cc Knowledgeable): Jagdeesh Kumar; Rider (Group A SX2 2 Stroke 250 cc & four Stroke 500 cc): Saijith ES; Rider( Junior SX 1 2/four Stroke 250 cc): Yuvraj Kondedeshmukh;  Rider  (Junior SX 2 2/four Stroke 250 cc )Sarthak Chavan

MRF MOGRIP FMSCI Nationwide Rally Championship
Total R Nataraj; Rider (Tremendous Bike Professional Knowledgeable Group A Rider): R Nataraj;  Rider (Tremendous Bike Knowledgeable Group A Rider): Jatin Jain; Rider (Tremendous Sport 130 cc Group B Rider):  Rakesh Kumar V; Rider (Tremendous Sport 165 cc Group B Rider ): Imran Pasha J; Rider (Tremendous Sport 260 cc Group B Rider) Rajendra R.E.; Rider (Tremendous Sport 400 cc Group B Rider ): Venu Ramesh Kumar; Rider( Tremendous Sport 550 cc Group B Rider): Vinit Sharma; (Rider Scooters Group B Rider): Pinkesh Thakkar; Rider( Girls Class): Aishwarya P.M.

Excellent Achievement In World Motorsport
Abhilash PG: Winner APRC  2 Cup for Drivers;  Abdul Wahid: 2nd Total in class of Rally of Morocco  , a FIM Cross Nation World Championship Occasion; Armaan Ebrahim: Podium in Lamborgini Tremendous Trofeo Asia; Anindith Reddy Okay: Podium in Lamborghini Tremendous Trofeo Asia; Amittrajit Ghosh:Podium ERC Acropolis Rally ERC 2 Driver; Ashwin Naik: Podium ERC Acropolis Rally ERC 2 Co-Driver; Jehan Daruvala: A number of Podiums in FIA Euro F3 Championship; Karthik Matei: 2nd in Asia Cup of Street Racing (Indonesia Spherical); Musa Sherif: Winner APRC 2 Cup for Co-Drivers; Malsawndawngliana: 2nd in Asia Cup of Street Racing India Spherical.

Excellent Girls in Motorsports 
Mira Erda; Sneha Sharma; Shriya Lohia

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *