2019 Merzouga Rally, Stage 4: Abdul Wahid Tanveer fastest in Enduro class

Stage four of the 2019 Merzouga Rally concluded the marathon stage of the occasion, with members tackling over 205km of difficult terrain with none help from their service crew. Sherco TVS loved a profitable day, with Indian rider Abdul Wahid Tanveer topping the timesheets within the Enduro class.

“It was a vital stage with a lot of navigational challenges, however I’m glad I might end it on the high. I’m grateful to the technical staff for retaining the bike in fine condition and serving to me with all of the steerage,” stated Tanveer, who has now climbed as much as 2nd total, within the Enduro class.

After struggling a retirement in Stage 2, Sherco TVS' different rider, Aravind KP made up floor within the total standings – claiming his greatest stage end but on this yr’s Merzouga Rally, setting the 19th-fastest time. The end result now slots him into 55th place, total.

“Tanveer is performing exceptionally as he has proven super enchancment in his navigation expertise – and on the identical time has managed to maintain his bike in a superb situation. KP has picked up his tempo quickly, crossing all obstacles with confidence. The technical staff can also be working laborious in retaining the bikes in fine condition and I hope the riders will be capable to keep their positions within the final stage as nicely,” added B Selvaraj, Crew Supervisor, TVS Racing.

It proved to be a difficult stage for Hero Motosports, with each its riders – Joaquim Rodrigues and Oriol Mena – dropping time initially in looking for the fitting method into the stage. Rodrigues misplaced further time after encountering a difficulty along with his GPS. Each riders finally managed to search out the fitting observe with one another’s assist. Mena retains third place within the total standings after finishing the stage in sixth place, whereas Rodrigues has slipped all the way down to 4th total, after finishing the stage in 11th place.

Total standings after Stage four:

Sherco TVS
55. Aravind KP
2. Abdul Wahid Tanveer (Enduro)

Hero MotoSports
three. Oriol Mena
four. Joaquim Rodrigues

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *